Sheila’s Diary #31

Saturday 8 October 2016

I had a meal with Gail and Alan at College Fields Nursing Home.

Sunday 9 October 2016

It was a lovely morning at Parkside Church and we sang some nice hymns.

Monday 10 October 2016

I went around a few shops down town today.

Tuesday 11 October 2016

I went along to the knitting and crochet group at the Barry Library.

It was a lovely morning.

Wednesday 12 October, 2016

I went downtown today and later I went to Castaways Club.

I won some biscuits in the raffle and I won bingo a few times.

Thursday 13 October 2016

I was busy today at Dinas Powys library, checking with Enid that all the books were in order.

I went to Cardiff later on where I bought wool.

I also bought a couple of scarves from the Edinburgh Woollen Mill shop.

Friday 14 October 2016

I went to Jenny’s and had my hair trimmed, coloured and blow dried so it looks lovely.

I caught a taxi down town.

We were all busy at Open Learning today.

The work was about the different types of weather which we have.

Saturday 15 October 2016

I went to see my husband Alan at College Fields Nursing Home.

I had a meal with Alan and then I played bingo.

I won a shaving lotion for Alan.

Sunday 16 October 2016

I went to Parkside Church, all of the children were pleased with the scarves which I made for them all.

Monday 17 October 2016

I went down town today around a few of the shops.

Tuesday 18 October 2016

I went along to the knitting and crochet group at the Barry Library today and it was a nice morning.

I am busy knitting scarves for the winter.

Wednesday 19 October 2016

I went to the coffee morning at the church hall.

Then I went to Cardiff I bought a few things.

I had a cheese and ham jacket potato.

Thursday 20 October 2016

We were all busy today at the Dinas Powys library.

I checked the shelves to see if the books were all in the right order.

Friday 21 October 2016

We were very busy at the Open Learning today.

We had a Halloween party.

We had a hawaaian pizza cheese and pineapple, and a chicken and sweetcorn pizza.

We also had doughnuts, sponge, chicken pieces and little sausages.

Theresa dressed up in her witches hat, it was a great afternoon.

Saturday 22 October 2016

I will go along to see Alan next week.

Sunday 23 October 2016

It was a nice morning at Parkside Church, then prayed for Alan and some other people as well.

Monday 24 October 2016

I stayed in today its pouring with rain today.

Tuesday 25 October 2016

I went around a few shops in Cadoxton today.

Wednesday 26 October 2016

Carys called to see me today and she helped me sort magazines out.

I gave her a few games to take to a group of people.

I went to Cardiff and bought some more wool.

Later in the day I went to Salem Church Group and the Minister read a story from the bible to us.

Later on I went to see my friend Rosalind.

I took some doughnuts for us both, we had a nice afternoon.

Thursday 27 October 2016

I went to Dinas Powys library, we were all busy again.

I went to the craft café and had a blackberry and apple cake and a cappuccino.

Later I went back to the meeting in the library, lots of people turned up for the meeting.

Friday 28 October 2016

I am busy again today typing my diary at the Castleland Community Hall.

Posted in:

Leave a Reply