Sheila’s Diary #30

Saturday 10 September, 2016

My friend Jane called from Cardiff in the afternoon. and we had a nice day.

We ate sausage rolls and I baked cakes for both of us.

Sunday 11 September, 2016

I went to Parkside Church in Gibbonsdown and it was a nice morning.

In the afternoon I sat in the park.

Monday 12 September, 2016

In the morning the plumber called to fix the shower because the bathroom is getting flooded.

The buy as you view man called and he took the money from the meter.

Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Carys will call at 9.30 and she will give me a lift to the Tynewydd Pub for 10.45 a.m.

We have thunder and lightning today.

Carys gave me a lift and I went to the College Fields Nursing Home.

I left a few late birthday presents for Alan from Jane.

Then I met the ladies from ‘friends like us’ at the Tynewydd pub.

We went to the Cardiff Bat, bowling and we all enjoyed ourselves.

I came fourth.

The other ladies went to have a Chinese meal.

I had a cheese and beans jacket potato with coleslaw.

Later on I had a sticky toffee ice cream which was nice.

Wednesday 14 September 2016

I met Peter at the Castleland Community Centre.

I won bingo 3 times, and Peter won once as well.

In the afternoon we went to the afternoon meeting at Salem Church Hall which was nice.

Tanya came along as well.

The Minister Clive gave a nice talk and we all sang a few hymns.

Thursday 15 September, 2016

I was busy again today with my training at the Dinas Powis library.

I am enjoying it and they are a nice group of people.

Friday 16 September, 2016

I am busy today typing out my diary at the Castleland Community Centre.

Saturday 17 September, 2016

I went along to see my husband Alan at the College Fields Nursing Home and we had a nice lunch there.

Sunday 18 September, 2016

I went to the Parkside Church and we sang some nice hymns today again.

Monday 19 September, 2016

I went down town today around a few of the shops.

Tuesday 20 September, 2016

I went to the Tynewydd Inn and met the group of friends.

Then we went to Abergavenny.

I had a cheese and ham jacket potato in the market and it was delicious.

I bought a wooden stand to put my wool on,.

It was nice looking around the different shops and  it was a nice day out.

Wednesday 21 September, 2016

I went to the Castaways Club at the Castleland Community Hall.

I won a packet of biscuits in the raffle and I also won the bingo as well.

It was a nice morning.

Thursday 22 September, 2016

I am really busy again today at the Dinas Powis Library.

I scanned and stamped the people’s books.

Later on I checked the books were in order on the shelves.

Friday 23 September, 2016

I am busy again today, typing my diary at the Castleland Community Hall.

Saturday 24 September, 2016

I went along to Nona’s house for the coffee morning at Coldbrook Road West.

I bought an apple tart, welsh cakes and a game for Alan.

It’s like a darts board, but you throw balls onto it.

Sunday 25 September, 2016

I went to the Parkside Church in Gibbonsdown and we sang nice hymns again.

Monday 26 September, 2016

I didn’t go along to see Alan today because I have a bad cough.

I went down town where I bought some bronchial cough sweets, cat food and a few other things as well.

Tuesday 27 September, 2016

I am staying home today to get better for next week.

Wednesday 28 September, 2016

I am resting at home today to get better for next week.

Thursday 29 September, 2016

I will go along to Trinity Hall in a couple of weeks time.

I phoned the library and will be going there next week.

Friday 30 September, 2016

I phoned the Open Learning Centre as I will be going there next week.

I am resting at home, taking my bronchial cough sweets and having my Lucozade for energy.

Saturday 1 October, 2016

I went to see Alan at College Fields Nursing Home but he was asleep.

I had a meal at the Cherry Orchard Pub where I had a cheese and bacon jacket potato.

There was a wedding reception there.

The bride looked pretty and the men wore suits with blue waistcoats.

Sunday 2 October, 2016

I went to Parkside Church today and it was nice.

We sang some nice hymns and Rob played the guitar.

Monday 3 October, 2016

I went to Cardiff today and met my friend Jane.

We went to the Cardiff Market for our lunch.

Jane had sausages, egg and chips and I had faggots, chips, peas and gravy.

The man on the next table said “I’ll be having faggots and peas as well.”

I said “that’s nice,” he thought I was the waitress!

Tuesday 4 October, 2016

I went down town.

when I came back I had cheese and potato pie with chips at the Fountains Tea Rooms.

I phoned Springbank Nursing Home and I’ll go next week for the bingo.

Wednesday 5 October, 2016

I went to the Waterfront Medical Centre and I had tablets for dizziness.

In the afternoon I went to the Salem afternoon group and we sang hymns.

We all did a quiz about different fruit and vegetables.

Thursday 6 October, 2016

Today I caught the 93 bus to Dinas Powis and I was busy again today.

People came with books to return and also books to loan.

Later on I sorted books in order on the different shelves.

Friday 7 October, 2016

I am busy again today typing out my diary at the Castleland Community Hall in Barry.

Posted in:

Leave a Reply