Sheila’s Diary #14

Saturday 15 June, 2013 We didn’t go to the Fun Day today it is very windy and pouring with rain, I phoned the nursing home and told them we will see Mum next week. Sunday 16 June, 2013 We didn’t go to church today but we will go next week. Monday 17 June, 2013 I didn’t go to the Castleland centre exercise class today so I will go along next week. Tuesday 18 June, 2013 I went around a few shops today. For lunch we had cottage pie with peas. On Tuesday night we went to the Civic Offices and it was the Presentation Evening with the Mayoress, they called out our names and we had our certificates, and lots of photos taken, then we had tea or coffee with welsh cakes. It was a lovely night, and Cath the teacher gave us a lift home again. Wednesday 19 June, 2013 I went to the church cafe and Alan and I had milky coffees. Later on we had a meal in the hall which was turkey or ham salad, we both had turkey salad, then we had raspberry trifles and it was a lovely meal. Thursday 20 June, 2013 I went around a few shops. In the afternoon we watched T.V. and later on we played a few card games. Friday 21 June, 2013 I am busy again today with my diary. Saturday 22 June 2013 I didn’t see Mum today the weather is bad, I will see her on Monday now. Sunday 23 June 2013 We will go to church next week. Monday 24 June 2013 I came along to the exercise class but  Julie said there isn’t any today, there will be a class next week. I went to the Zumba Dance Class in the evening at the school. Tuesday 25 June 2013 I went around a few shops today. Wednesday 26 June 2013 We were going to go on a trip today, but it is cancelled, 6 people dropped out so we will to to Carmarthen tomorrow instead. Thursday 27 June 2013 We were going to go on a trip today, but last night Adrian phoned and said, his son had to go into hospital, so we will go to Carmarthen next Thursday no instead. Friday 28 June, 2013 I am busy again today with my diary. Thursday 4 July 2013 I went around a few shops today. Friday 5 July 2013 We have been married for 10 years today. We went to Tredegar and saw Kathleen our cousin. Later we went to see Reg and Chris, we had lots of photos taken,  Reg put my sun hat on with the bow at the front instead of the back and I took his photo and  we all had a laugh. Saturday 6 July 2013 Later in the afternoon we caught a taxi to Merthyr, and then had a train back to Cadoxton. We had a nice weekend, and it was nice to see the cousins again. Sunday 7 July 2013 I went to church, Jean will pick me up tomorrow to go for a meal at Chaplin’s in High Street. Monday 8 July 2013 Jean called at 6.15 and we went to Chaplin’s for a meal, there were twenty one of us were there tonight. I had scampi and chips followed by brandy basket with ice cream and blackcurrants. It was a lovely night, we all had a great time. Tuesday 9 July 2013 I stayed in today my mouth ulcer is very sore. Wednesday 10 July 2013 Today I have some dizzy spells, I am really dizzy. Thursday 11 July 2013 I am staying in today, I am very dizzy. Friday 12 July, 2013 Alan went to the Drop In Centre to tell them I have dizzy spells. My friend Gail told them at the Open Learning Centre that I’m ill. Saturday 13 July, 2013 I am staying in today and resting. Sunday 14 July, 2013 I am staying in today and resting. Monday 15 July, 2013 We went to the Barry Hospital, but they couldn’t see me without an appointment. Tuesday 16 July, 2013 I went to the Waterfront Medical Centre and the doctor gave me a prescription for tablets for my dizziness. Anne Marie called with my jacket which I left in the hall. Wednesday 17 July, 2013 We went to a coffee morning at the church hall. Later on we had a meal at the Cadoxton Church Hall, we had pork pie with salad and then we had scones with strawberry jam and cream. Thursday 18 July, 2013 We caught the train to Bridgend, we went to Ginny’s Tearooms where Alan had cheese and onion jacket potato, and I had cheese and ham, toasted sandwiches, with a side salad. It was a nice meal. Then we caught the bus to Dan Y Graig nursing home, and saw Dad’s friend Bill. We took his tee shirts, body sprays and a couple of books. It was nice to see him again and we all had a good chat. Friday 19 July, 2013 I am busy again with my diary.
Posted in:

Leave a Reply